Tag: 上海最火的论坛

San Miguel clobbers Ginebra, nears return trip to PBA PH Cup Finals

first_imgIn Liverpool, Man United sees the pain and path to recovery The Beermen tore the Gin Kings to shreds as they jumped to a commanding 58-39 advantage late in the first half before continuing the onslaught and establishing a 29-point lead, 84-55, with a Von Pessumal triple with 1:49 left in the third quarter.San Miguel can finish off the best-of-seven series with another victory in Game 5 on Saturday at Cuneta Astrodome.FEATURED STORIESSPORTSGinebra beats Meralco again to capture PBA Governors’ Cup titleSPORTSTim Cone, Ginebra set their sights on elusive All-Filipino crownSPORTSAfter winning title, time for LA Tenorio to give back to Batangas folkIt was just a crisp display of basketball from San Miguel, which gifted its coach Leo Austria a win after celebrating his 60th birthday on Wednesday, as it shot 51-percent from the field and dished out 29 assists.Marcio Lassiter waxed hot from downtown, going 5-of-10 from three to lead the Beermen with 23 points, six assists, and four rebounds. Tim Cone, Ginebra set their sights on elusive All-Filipino crown Vengeful San Miguel got back at Ginebra with a 102-81 Game 4 thumping to move a win away from once again advancing to the 2018 PBA Philippine Cup Finals Thursday at Mall of Asia Arena.ADVERTISEMENT Jiro Manio arrested for stabbing man in Marikina MOST READ LATEST STORIES Cabuyao City rising above the ashes through volunteerism View comments Don’t miss out on the latest news and information. The Scores:SAN MIGUEL 102 — Lassiter 23, Cabagnot 19, Santos 16, Fajardo 14, Ganuelas-Rosser 12, Ross 11, Espinas 4, Pessumal 3, Agovida 0, De Ocampo 0, Heruela 0, Lanete 0, Vigil 0.GINEBRA 81 — J. Aguilar 31, Tenorio 20, Cruz 9, Mercado 5, Caguioa 3, Caperal 3, Ferrer 3, Devance 2, Manuel 2, Mariano 2, Thompson 1, R. Aguilar 0.Quarters: 32-22, 58-41, 84-58, 102-81.Sports Related Videospowered by AdSparcRead Next Nadine Lustre’s phone stolen in Brazil Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard PLAY LIST 02:14Carpio hits red carpet treatment for China Coast Guard02:56NCRPO pledges to donate P3.5 million to victims of Taal eruption00:56Heavy rain brings some relief in Australia02:37Calm moments allow Taal folks some respite03:23Negosyo sa Tagaytay City, bagsak sa pag-aalboroto ng Bulkang Taal01:13Christian Standhardinger wins PBA Best Player award Recto seeks to establish Taal rehab body to aid community, eruption victims Jaworski, Fernandez show up for San Miguel-Ginebra Game 4 Lights inside SMX hall flicker as Duterte rants vs Ayala, Pangilinan anew Scarlett Johansson, Sterling K. Brown among SAG Awards presenters Conor McGregor seeks to emerge from controversy in UFC comeback Alex Cabagnot had his best showing in the series with 19 markers, eight dimes and three boards, while Arwind Santos contributed 16 points, nine rebounds, and two steals.June Mar Fajardo was solid anew with 14 markers and 13 rebounds, Matt Ganuelas-Rosser also had 12 points, nine assists, and six boards, and Chris Ross bucked a thigh injury and went 4-of-4 from the field for 11 markers.“Only one thing that I can say in this game is that energy is the big factor,” said the veteran bench tactician. “We were able to negate whatever they want because of the energy, and we’re able to run our game plan by getting some of their big men into foul trouble.”Japeth Aguilar poured 31 points, 13 rebounds, and four steals, while LA Tenorio got 20 markers and three dimes for Ginebra, which is starting at a 1-3 series deficit.The San Miguel defense managed to contained the other Gin Kings with Joe Devance held to two points and five assists and Scottie Thomspon  to just one point and four assists.ADVERTISEMENTlast_img read more

Ellen Johnson Sirleaf wins 2017 Ibrahim Prize

first_imgFormer president of Liberia, Ellen Johnson SirleafThe 2017 Ibrahim Prize for Achievement in African Leadership has been awarded to Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, former President of Liberia, the Mo Ibrahim Foundation announced today following a meeting of its independent Prize Committee.In its citation, the Prize Committee praised her exceptional and transformative leadership, in the face of unprecedented and renewed challenges, to lead Liberia’s recovery following many years of devastating civil war.Salim Ahmed Salim, Chair, Ibrahim Prize Committee“Ellen Johnson Sirleaf took the helm of Liberia when it was completely destroyed by civil war and led a process of reconciliation that focussed on building a nation and its democratic institutions,” said Dr. Salim Ahmed Salim, Chair of the Prize Committee, announcing the decision. “Throughout her two terms in office, she worked tirelessly on behalf of the people of Liberia. Such a journey cannot be without some shortcomings and, today, Liberia continues to face many challenges. Nevertheless, during her twelve years in office, Ellen Johnson Sirleaf laid the foundations on which Liberia can now build.”Ellen Johnson Sirleaf became President of Liberia on 16 January 2006, after winning the 2005 national elections. She served her first term 2006-11 and was then successfully re-elected for a second term, serving in office 2012-17.Sirleaf is the fifth recipient of the Ibrahim Prize, which recognizes and celebrates excellence in African leadership. The Ibrahim Prize aims to distinguish leaders who, during their time in office, have developed their countries, strengthened democracy and human rights for the shared benefit of their people, and advanced sustainable development.Since 2006, Liberia was the only country out of 54 to improve in every category and sub-category of the Ibrahim Index of African Governance. This led Liberia to move up ten places in the Index’s overall ranking during this period.On hearing the outcome of the Prize Committee’s deliberations, Mo Ibrahim said:“I’m delighted that the Prize Committee has decided to make Ellen Johnson Sirleaf an Ibrahim Prize Laureate. In very difficult circumstances, she helped guide her nation towards a peaceful and democratic future, paving the way for her successor to follow. I am proud to see the first woman Ibrahim Laureate, and I hope Ellen Johnson Sirleaf will continue to inspire women in Africa and beyond.”Madam Johnson Sirleaf joins Hifikepunye Pohamba of Namibia (2014), Pedro Pires of Cabo Verde (2011), Festus Mogae of Botswana (2008) and Joaquim Chissano of Mozambique (2007) as an Ibrahim Prize Laureate. Nelson Mandela was made the inaugural Honorary Laureate in 2007.The Ibrahim Prize is a US$5 million award paid over ten years and US$200,000 annually for life thereafter. The Mo Ibrahim Foundation will consider granting a further US$200,000 per year for ten years towards public interest activities and good causes espoused by the Ibrahim Laureate.The candidates for the Ibrahim Prize are all former African executive heads of state or government who have left office during the last three calendar years, having been democratically elected and served their constitutionally mandated term.The Ibrahim Prize for African Leadership recognizes and celebrates African executive leaders who, under challenging circumstances, have developed their countries and strengthened democracy and human rights for the shared benefit of their people, paving the way for sustainable and equitable prosperity. It also highlights exceptional role models for the continent and ensures that the African continent continues to benefit from the experience and wisdom of exceptional leaders once they have left national office, by enabling them to continue in other public roles on the continent. The Prize is an award and a standard for excellence in leadership in Africa, and not a ‘first prize’, there is not necessarily a Laureate every year.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img read more