Donegal move into Ulster final

first_img Ace attackers Michael Murphy and Colm McFadden were not at their best, but nailed the vital scores, each with a five-point haul, that pushed the All-Ireland champions into another provincial decider. They will take on either Monaghan or Cavan next month bidding to become the first team to win the Anglo-Celt Cup three times in a row since Armagh completed a treble in 2006. Donegal led by 0-6 to 0-4 at half-time, with Donal O’Hare keeping the Mourne men in touch from frees. In the second half, Mark Poland and Jerome Johnston were on target to maintain the Mourne men’s challenge right to the closing stages. But Murphy and McFadden both blasted over long range frees to seal it for Donegal. All-Ireland champions Donegal qualified for their third successive Ulster SFC final with a 0-12 to 0-9 win over Down at Breffni Park.center_img Press Associationlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *